Have no fear, gluten-free folks! Tequila is perfectly all right for you to drink. Tequila is made from fermenting the juice from the blue agave plant, which has a core called piña because it looks a little like a pineapple. Once the piña is harvested, it's brought to a distillery to be roasted to unleash its juices, which are fermented, distilled and aged before being bottled.

National Tequila Day

It's National Tequila Day in the United States. And if there's ever a year in which we deserve a shot or two, 2020 is it.

Load comments